Zayos vs Menufy: which one should run your restaurant's online ordering?

Zayos and Menufy both give a restaurant its own ordering site with no commission on food. Menufy lists $149 a month on an annual agreement or $179 month to month. Zayos is $399 a month per location and adds POS injection, a customer list you own, and email and SMS marketing.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

How do Zayos and Menufy compare, line by line?

The Menufy column holds only what Menufy says on its own pages, read on 4 October 2026. Where its pages say nothing, the cell says so.

Monthly price
Menufy$179 a month on a month-to-month basis, or $149 a month on an annual agreement.
Zayos$399, $499 or $599 a month per location. Month to month, no setup fee.
Commission on food
MenufyIts pricing page says "no per-order commissions".
ZayosNone. The restaurant keeps 100% of food revenue.
What the diner pays on top
MenufyMenufy's own article says the guest pays "a small convenience fee". Menufy publishes no amount, so check your Menufy statement or place a test order.
ZayosA flat $0.99 on pickup and delivery, and 10% on catering. Published, and never paid by the restaurant.
Tips
MenufyNot stated on the Menufy pages we read.
Zayos100% of tips on pickup and dine-in. On delivery the tip goes to the driver.
Contract
MenufyMonth-to-month: "No agreement required", "Cancel anytime, no penalty". Annual: a 12-month agreement.
ZayosMonth to month on every plan. No annual agreement exists.
Orders into your POS
MenufyNot stated on the Menufy pages we read. Ask Menufy which POS systems it posts orders into.
ZayosOrders inject into Clover, Square and Shift4 at no extra cost. Toast works too, and Toast bills its own $50 a month fee.
DoorDash, Uber Eats and Grubhub on one tablet
MenufyNot stated on the Menufy pages we read.
ZayosOn the $499 Operator + Tablet plan: one kitchen tablet takes the delivery-app orders and your direct orders in one feed.
Marketing
MenufyIts home page lists "loyalty rewards, after-order follow ups, automated email and text campaigns" and "AI review replies".
ZayosEmail campaigns and text campaigns to your own list, six email automations, loyalty points, gift cards and promo codes. SMS marketing is included. We set it up with you when you want it, because US carriers require each restaurant's texts to be registered before marketing messages can go out. Until then, order-update texts work from day one.
Customer list
MenufyThe Menufy pages we read do not say who owns the list or whether it exports. Ask for the answer in writing.
ZayosYours. Every diner who orders on your site goes on your list with name, phone, email and order history, and you can export it.
Support
MenufyIts home page lists a "24/7 Success Team" and a "Dedicated Success Manager".
ZayosOne number, (954) 807-1509, for support, sales and onboarding, 11am to 11:59pm ET, 7 days a week.
Going live
MenufyNot stated on the Menufy pages we read.
ZayosWe get you live in under a week.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

"Menufy is free for me, why would I pay $399?"

Start with your Menufy statement. Menufy's pricing page lists $179 a month on a month-to-month basis or $149 a month on an annual agreement, with "no per-order commissions". If you are on a plan that charges you nothing each month, then somebody else is paying for the service, and Menufy's own article says who: "the guest pays a small convenience fee". Menufy publishes no amount for that fee. Place a test order on your Menufy site and read the total your customer sees.

Zayos costs more per month, and we will not pretend otherwise. The $399 plan is a flat price per location with no commission. The diner pays a flat $0.99 on pickup and delivery, and that number is published. The restaurant keeps 100% of food revenue, and 100% of tips on pickup and dine-in. On delivery the tip goes to the driver.

What the difference buys: every paid order goes into your Clover, Square or Shift4 POS at no extra cost, so nobody retypes a ticket. Toast works too, and Toast bills its own $50 a month. Your customers go on a list that is yours. You can email and text that list. On the $499 Operator + Tablet plan, DoorDash, Uber Eats and Grubhub orders land on the same kitchen tablet as your direct orders.

Farooj Abo Alabed, live on Zayos, is on pace for $40k+ a year in commission not paid to a marketplace: its direct food sales after discounts from 10 Aug to 3 Oct 2026 (55 days), annualized at a 35% blended marketplace cost. That is one restaurant's measured figure, not a promise about yours. Put your own numbers in the savings calculator.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

Who owns my customer list on Menufy?

Menufy's pricing page and home page, read on 4 October 2026, do not say who owns the customer list or whether you can export it. That is a question to put to Menufy in writing: ask for an export of your customers with names, phone numbers, emails and order history.

On Zayos the list is the restaurant's. Every diner who orders on your site goes on your list with name, phone, email and order history. You can export it, and it leaves with you if you leave.

Is my restaurant's domain really mine on Menufy?

Check it in ten seconds. Type your restaurant's own .com into a browser and look at the address bar after the page loads. We did this on 4 October 2026 with a restaurant's own domain and it answered with a permanent redirect to an address on menufy.com.

When that happens, the page Google indexes and the links your customers share sit on Menufy's domain, not yours. On Zayos the ordering site is served on your own domain, so the search value you build stays with the restaurant.

Can I keep my Menufy site while I switch?

Yes, and you should. Nothing about Zayos needs Menufy switched off first. Keep taking orders on Menufy while we build your site. We get you live in under a week, and most restaurants take their first direct order within two weeks.

When your Zayos site takes orders, move your links: your Google Business Profile, your Instagram, your bag inserts and your own domain. Then decide about Menufy. Its month-to-month plan says "Cancel anytime, no penalty". Its annual plan is a 12-month agreement, so read your renewal date first.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

When is Menufy the better fit?

Menufy is a real product with a lower monthly price. These are the cases where it is the right answer and we would say so on a call.

The monthly price decides it

Menufy lists $149 a month on an annual agreement and $179 month to month. Zayos starts at $399. If the lowest subscription is the whole decision, Menufy wins it.

You want support at any hour

Menufy's home page lists a "24/7 Success Team". Our line is open 11am to 11:59pm ET, 7 days a week.

You do not use a POS for online orders

If your kitchen reads online orders from a tablet or a printer and that works, POS injection is not worth paying for.

You are not on the delivery apps

One tablet for DoorDash, Uber Eats, Grubhub and direct orders is a $499 Operator + Tablet plan feature. With no app orders there is nothing to consolidate.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

What do I say when an owner tells me "I am on Menufy"?

Five questions, in this order. Each one is answered by the owner's own statement or their own site, not by us.

  1. Ask what their Menufy statement shows as a monthly charge. Menufy lists $149 on an annual agreement and $179 month to month.
  2. Ask what a diner pays on top of the food on their Menufy site. Menufy publishes no amount, so have them place a test order.
  3. Ask whether online orders reach their POS today. Zayos posts them into Clover, Square and Shift4 at no extra cost; Toast bills its own $50 a month.
  4. Ask whether they can export their customer list from Menufy. On Zayos the list is theirs.
  5. Do not tell them to cancel Menufy. We get them live in under a week, then they move their links.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

What else do owners ask about Zayos and Menufy?

Menufy is free for me, why would I pay $399?
First check that it is still free. Menufy's pricing page lists $179 a month on a month-to-month basis or $149 a month on an annual agreement, with no per-order commissions. Source: restaurant.menufy.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. If your statement shows no monthly charge, your diners are likely paying a convenience fee on every order, and Menufy publishes no amount for it. Zayos costs more per month. What the $399 buys is orders posted into your Clover, Square or Shift4 POS, a customer list that is yours, email and SMS marketing, and a diner fee that is a published flat $0.99.
Is Menufy cheaper than Zayos?
Yes, on the monthly price. Menufy lists $149 to $179 a month and Zayos starts at $399 a month per location. Source: restaurant.menufy.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. Neither one takes a commission on food. The question is whether POS injection, the customer list, the marketing tools and, on the $499 Operator + Tablet plan, the delivery apps on one tablet are worth the difference to your restaurant.
Who owns my customer list on Menufy?
Menufy's pricing page and home page, read on 4 October 2026, do not say who owns the customer list or whether you can export it. Ask Menufy in writing for an export of your customers with names, phone numbers and emails. On Zayos the list is the restaurant's: every diner who orders on your site is on your list, and you can export it.
Can I keep my Menufy site while I switch?
Yes. Keep Menufy running until your Zayos site takes orders, then move your links. We get you live in under a week. Menufy's month-to-month plan says "Cancel anytime, no penalty"; its annual plan is a 12-month agreement, so read your renewal date before you cancel. Source: restaurant.menufy.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026.
What does a diner pay on Zayos compared with Menufy?
On Zayos the diner pays a flat $0.99 service fee on pickup and delivery, and 10% on catering. The restaurant never pays it. Menufy's own article says the guest pays a small convenience fee and gives no amount, so the way to know is to place a test order on your Menufy site and read the total.
Does my restaurant domain point at Menufy?
It can. Type your restaurant's own .com into a browser and look at the address bar after the page loads. If it ends at an address on menufy.com, your domain is a redirect to a Menufy storefront and the search value of that page sits on Menufy's domain. On Zayos the ordering site is served on your own domain.
Does Zayos take a cut of my sales or tips?
No commission on food. The restaurant keeps 100% of food revenue, and 100% of tips on pickup and dine-in. On delivery the tip goes to the driver. The plan is a flat $399, $499 or $599 a month per location.
When is Menufy the better choice?
When the monthly price is the deciding number, when you do not need orders posted into a POS, and when you do not run the delivery apps. Menufy lists $149 a month on an annual agreement, and its home page lists loyalty rewards, email and text campaigns and a 24/7 success team. Source: restaurant.menufy.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026.

Source for the prices and rates in this section: Menufy pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

Where the Menufy facts on this page come from

  • Menufy pricing: the two monthly prices, "no per-order commissions", "No agreement required", "Cancel anytime, no penalty" and the 12-month annual agreement (read 4 Oct 2026).
  • Menufy home page: "loyalty rewards, after-order follow ups, automated email and text campaigns", "AI review replies", "24/7 Success Team" and "Dedicated Success Manager" (read 4 Oct 2026).
  • Menufy on restaurant delivery app fees: "the guest pays a small convenience fee", with no amount given (read 4 Oct 2026).

Also: Zayos pricing · what Zayos costs · integrations · بديل منيوفاي · Alternativa a Menufy

Keep Menufy on. See what your own site would do.

The free grader reads your restaurant's online presence and estimates what the delivery apps cost you each month.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

Not ready yet? Get a free grade of your online ordering.

Talk to a person, or just start.

(954) 807-1509
or text us

One number reaches support, sales and onboarding. Open 11am to 11:59pm ET, 7 days a week.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

See pricing Savings calculator