ChowNow vs Owner.com: pricing and fees compared

Published July 2026 · Updated October 4, 2026

ChowNow vs Owner.com comes down to pricing model. ChowNow charges $229 to $449 a month plus a setup fee and 2.95% + $0.29 per transaction. Owner.com charges $249 a month plus 5% per order, or $499 flat, and guests pay a 5% fee. Both read on 4 Oct 2026.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

Sources for the prices and rates in this section: ChowNow pricing; Owner.com pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

How do ChowNow and Owner.com prices compare, line by line?

Source: ChowNow pricing, https://get.chownow.com/pricing/, read 4 Oct 2026. Source: Owner.com pricing, https://www.owner.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means that company's pricing page did not show it on that date.

ChowNowOwner.com
Monthly priceLaunch $229 billed annually or $249 monthly. Grow $319 or $349. Elevate $409 or $449.Flexible $249. Flat Rate $499.
Per-order fee to the restaurantNone listed besides card processing.5% per order on Flexible. None on Flat Rate.
Fee the guest paysNot stated.A 5% order support fee on both plans.
Setup fee$119 to $499.Not stated.
Card processing2.95% + $0.29 per transaction.Not stated.
ContractNot stated.Month to month, no cancellation fee.

Is ChowNow or Owner.com cheaper for your restaurant?

Take $10,000 a month in online sales across 250 orders. ChowNow Launch on monthly billing is $249, and its card processing on that volume is 2.95% of $10,000, which is $295, plus $0.29 on each of the 250 orders (Source: ChowNow pricing, https://get.chownow.com/pricing/, read 4 Oct 2026).

Owner.com Flexible is $249, and its 5% restaurant fee on $10,000 is $500. Owner.com Flat Rate is $499 with no per-order restaurant fee (Source: Owner.com pricing, https://www.owner.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026). Neither Owner.com figure includes card processing, because its pricing page does not state a rate. Ask for it before you compare totals.

Savings calculator

What does the guest pay on ChowNow vs Owner.com?

Owner.com guests pay a 5% order support fee on both plans (Source: Owner.com pricing, https://www.owner.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026). That is $2.00 on a $40 order. ChowNow's pricing page does not state a guest fee. Ask ChowNow what the diner sees at checkout on the plan you are quoted.

Owner.com pricing, line by line

Which is the better fit, ChowNow or Owner.com?

ChowNow fits an owner who wants a published price list with three tiers and card processing spelled out. Owner.com fits an owner who wants a website, ordering and marketing handled in one subscription and accepts a guest-paid percentage.

Check three things with both: whether orders reach your POS, how the customer list exports, and every one-time cost.

ChowNow pricing, line by line

Is there a third option besides ChowNow and Owner.com?

Zayos is a flat $399, $499 or $599 per location per month with no setup fee and no contract. The diner pays a flat $0.99 service fee on pickup and delivery, not a percentage. Zayos takes no cut of food revenue and no cut of tips.

Limits: ordering sites are English only, there is no branded mobile app, and Zayos is a young company.

Zayos pricing

What else do owners ask about ChowNow vs Owner.com?

Is ChowNow cheaper than Owner.com?

At low volume ChowNow's lowest plan and Owner.com's Flexible plan have a similar monthly price. Owner.com adds 5% per order on that plan; ChowNow adds 2.95% + $0.29 card processing and a one-time setup fee. Compare yearly totals at your own sales.

Does ChowNow charge commission?

ChowNow's pricing page lists a monthly plan, a setup fee and 2.95% + $0.29 per transaction, with no percentage commission. Source: ChowNow pricing, https://get.chownow.com/pricing/, read 4 Oct 2026.

Does Owner.com charge commission?

The $249 Flexible plan adds a 5% restaurant fee per order. The $499 Flat Rate plan does not. Guests pay a 5% order support fee on both. Source: Owner.com pricing, https://www.owner.com/pricing, read 4 Oct 2026.

Which has a setup fee, ChowNow or Owner.com?

ChowNow lists a setup fee of $119 to $499. Owner.com's pricing page does not state one.

How does Zayos compare to ChowNow and Owner.com?

Zayos is $399 to $599 per location per month, flat, with no setup fee and a flat $0.99 diner fee on pickup and delivery. Its ordering sites are English only and it has no branded mobile app.

Where do the competitor figures on this page come from?

Related: Zayos vs ChowNow, Zayos vs Owner.com, Owner.com alternatives, best online ordering systems for restaurants.

Sources for the prices and rates in this section: ChowNow pricing; Owner.com pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.

Talk to a person, or just start.

(954) 807-1509
or text us

One number reaches support, account management and onboarding. Open 11am to 11:59pm ET, 7 days a week.

No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.

See pricing Savings calculator Not ready yet? Get a free grade of your online ordering