How much does Popmenu cost?
Published July 2026 · Updated October 4, 2026
Popmenu lists Starter at $159, Essentials at $269 and Premier at $449 a month, prepaid annually. The catch: online ordering and AI phone answering are add-ons at every tier with no price shown, so a restaurant that wants the ordering channel gets that part of the bill in a quote.
No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.
Source for the prices and rates in this section: Popmenu pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.
Every Popmenu cost, line by line.
Every figure is one Popmenu lists on its own pricing page, read 4 Oct 2026. Where the page shows no price, the row says so and carries no number.
| Cost item | Amount | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Starter plan | $159/mo | Prepaid annually. SEO website, interactive menu, Google Business Profile sync, guest contact collection, and automated email marketing. |
| Essentials plan | $269/mo | Prepaid annually. Adds mass email campaigns, social posting, 500 SMS texts, and 6 AI-crafted emails/social posts per month. |
| Premier plan | $449/mo | Prepaid annually. Adds 5,000 SMS texts, audience segmentation, digital waitlist and reservations, guest feedback, and reputation management. |
| Online ordering & catering | No price shown | An add-on at every tier, the top tier included, with no price on the pricing page. The monthly cost and any per-order fee come with your quote. |
| AI phone answering | No price shown | Also an add-on at every tier with no price on the pricing page. Ask for the call allowance and the overage terms. |
| Additional locations | No price shown | The pricing FAQ says pricing is per location with "tiered savings" for multi-location groups, and gives no number. |
| Setup / onboarding fee | No price shown | The pricing page advertises "fast setup" and states no setup or onboarding price. |
| Contract terms | Not stated | The listed prices are prepaid annually. Contract length and minimum commitments are not on the page; its FAQ says only that Popmenu "may provide a free trial for certain offerings." |
Popmenu confirms final pricing in a sales demo. Get the full add-on schedule in writing before signing: ordering, AI answering, per-location rates, and any commitment.
Source for the prices and rates in this section: Popmenu pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.
What's in the base plans — and what isn't.
Per get.popmenu.com/pricing, Popmenu's base tiers are website and marketing bundles. The two features restaurants most associate with Popmenu sit outside all of them.
The core product at every tier: a hosted restaurant website with Popmenu's interactive menu, dish reviews, and Google Business Profile sync.
Guest contact collection and automated email marketing are in the base Starter plan.
Essentials adds mass email, social posting, and 500 SMS; Premier adds 5,000 SMS, segmentation, and reputation management.
Digital waitlist and reservations with capacity management are Premier features (an add-on below that).
Direct online ordering, catering, curbside, and delivery live in an add-on suite at every tier, so the ordering channel is not in any listed price.
Popmenu's best-known feature, the AI phone answerer, is a separately quoted add-on at every tier.
What the listed price leaves out.
The three tier prices are the only numbers on the page. Everything a restaurant needs to take an order online is quoted.
The structural point is bigger than any single number: Popmenu's listed prices describe a marketing platform, and the ordering channel is priced on top, per quote. A restaurant comparing Popmenu Starter at $159 a month against other platforms' all-in prices is comparing a website to an ordering system.
So the useful work happens before you sign. Ask for five things in writing: the monthly price of the online ordering and catering add-on, any per-order fee and who pays it, how catering orders are charged, the AI phone answering price with its call allowance, and the rate for each additional location. Add those to the tier price and you have your real monthly cost.
Source for the prices and rates in this section: Popmenu pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.
How Zay-OS pricing differs.
Popmenu leads with marketing and quotes the ordering. Zay-OS leads with ordering and publishes the number.
Zay-OS is $399 Operator, $499 Operator + Tablet, or $599 Concierge per location per month, and direct online ordering is the core of every tier. On Popmenu, ordering is an add-on with no price shown, even on Premier at $449 a month prepaid annually.
Tiers, the flat diner-paid service fee ($0.99 pickup, $0.99 delivery, $0 dine-in, 10% on catering), no setup fee, month-to-month — all on /pricing. Popmenu lists its base tiers and quotes ordering, AI answering, and per-location rates in sales demos.
The restaurant keeps 100% of food revenue, and 100% of tips on pickup and dine-in on every Zay-OS tier — no commission, no percentage skim. The Zay-OS diner fee is a flat $0.99 on pickup and delivery. Popmenu's per-order terms are part of its ordering add-on quote. The difference is which platform treats ordering as core.
At $499 (Operator + Tablet), marketplace orders from the delivery apps land on the same kitchen tablet as your direct orders: one screen, one ticket flow. Meanwhile the marketplaces' 15% to 30% base commission (25% to 35% blended real cost once delivery, marketing and processing fees stack) keeps getting displaced by direct volume. Concierge at $599 adds up to 5 virtual brands per kitchen.
Source for the prices and rates in this section: Popmenu pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.
- Popmenu official pricing page, read 4 Oct 2026: Starter $159, Essentials $269, Premier $449 per month prepaid annually; online ordering & catering and AI phone answering shown as unpriced add-ons at every tier; per-location pricing with "tiered savings" in the page FAQ.
- Zay-OS pricing — the $399/$499/$599 tiers, no setup fee, and the flat diner-paid service fee referenced above.
Where a row says "no price shown," Popmenu's pricing page did not state one on 4 Oct 2026 and this page does not guess at it.
Popmenu cost questions, answered.
How much does Popmenu cost per month?
How much is Popmenu online ordering?
How much is Popmenu AI phone answering?
Does Popmenu charge per location?
How does Popmenu's cost compare to Zay-OS?
Source for the prices and rates in this section: Popmenu pricing, read 4 Oct 2026. A company can change them; its own page is what counts.
Price the direct channel on your numbers.
Run the free grader on your real order volume and average ticket — it shows what your current setup costs you each month and what a flat-fee direct channel keeps, in about 60 seconds.
Talk to a person, or just start.
(954) 807-1509One number reaches support, account management and onboarding. Open 11am to 11:59pm ET, 7 days a week.
No setup fee. Month to month. We get you live in under a week.
See pricing Savings calculator Not ready yet? Get a free grade of your online ordering